Buck Owens & Susan Raye: The Very Best Of

Very Best Of

Buck Owens & Susan Raye: The Very Best Of

Buck Owens & Susan Raye

UPC: 30206707823
Release Date: 05/24/2011

$ 11.98 was


Susan Raye’s first recordings in 1970 as Buck Owens’ duet partner were an immediate success. The albums We’re Gonna Get Together and The Great White Horse were Top 20 hits that year, as were the title tracks to each album as well as a third single, “Togetherness.

Buck Owens and Merle Haggard were the leaders of the Bakersfield sound. He was the first bona fide country star to emerge from Bakersfield.


1. We're Gonna Get Together (2:05)
2. Togetherness (2:11)
3. Together Again (2:24)
4. Cryin' Time (2:45)
5. Love Is Strange (2:37)
6. The Great White Horse (3:46)
7. Today I Started Loving You Again (2:41)
8. I Don’t Care (Just As Long As Long As You Love Me) (2:03)
9. Think Of Me When You’re Lonely (2:08)
10. Your Tender Loving Care (2:27)
11. Looking Back to See (2:44)
12. The Good Ol' Days (Are Here Again) (2:42)
13. Sweethearts In Heaven (2:28)
14. Love Makes The World Go Around (2:24)