Sound And The Fury, The

Sound And The Fury, The

Sound And The Fury, The

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Alex North

UPC: 30206529722
Release Date: 09/03/1991

$ 15.98 was


Loosely based on the William Faulkner novel, this movie follows the lives and passions of the Compsons: a once-proud Southern family now just barely scraping by both financially and emotionally. Howard passes the time in a bottle; his brother Bengy is child in a man's body; sister Caddy has come crawling home after years of being kept by a string of "admirers". Only Jason, the cruel, cold-hearted adopted head of the family, and Quentin, who was abandoned at birth by Caddy, have the fire and the fury needed to put the family back on its feet again. 

Alex North's iconic southern score is at last presented here with Lionel Newman conducting.


1. Main Title (4:25)
2. Quentin's Theme (1:52)
3. Sex Rears (3:33)
4. Caddle (2:17)
5. What's His Name (3:43)
6. Ben Spies On Lovers (1:58)
7. Southern Lovers (2:45)
8. Hot (2:39)
9. Jason And Quentin (2:59)
10. Sweet Baby (3:51)
11. Do You Love Me, Charlie? (3:53)
12. Ben Departs (2:16)
13. Too Much Woman (End Title) (4:31)