Michael Bradford: The Long Night

Long Night

Michael Bradford: The Long Night

Michael Bradford

UPC: 30206727388
Release Date: 05/27/2014

$ 13.98 was


The Long Night is Michael Bradford's musical exploration of all things nocturnal. Harkening back to his Detroit upbringing, and a mother who always said "nothing good ever happens after midnight," Michael has created a series of songs that deal with various subjects, from being lost to one's self ("The Real California"), to the grim facing of mortality ("Everybody Does It"), to the idea that our angels are at work in our lives, but choose to remain unseen ("It's Happening"). The album closes with the line "Got To Hold On, It's Darkest Till The Dawn". In this line, Michael reveals his own philosophy about The Long Night of our souls.

Michael is a writer, producer and performer who has worked with artists as diverse as Eurythmics, Ringo Starr, Grant Green, Jem, Stevie Nicks, Tippa Irie, Terence Trent D’Arby, Loretta Lynn and Anita Baker. Music fans from all quarters are already familiar with the eclectic career of one of music's true "inside men". As an arranger, composer and musician, he has created classic music for film, television and radio, while traveling the world as one of the most heralded musicians around. Michael has written, produced and engineered records for Run-DMC, Ben Folds, Deep Purple, Kid Rock, Uncle Kracker, Stevie Nicks, Anita Baker, New Radicals and Beth Hart, in addition to creating dozens of orchestra arrangements for records, film and TV.

Michael's songs have been recorded by a variety of artists, and his compositions and productions have sold millions of albums, including Uncle Kracker’s “Double Wide”, featuring the subversive pop hit “Follow Me”, a multi-platinum album and global Top 10 single. At the other end of the musical spectrum sits Michael’s work with underground artists Tre Hardson and Mankind Liberation Front


1. The Real California (featuring Samantha Stollenwerck) (4:49)
2. Look Up (4:20)
3. No One But Myself To Blame (featuring Liz Primo) (4:08)
4. The Long Night (5:41)
5. It's Happening (featuring Jem) (4:22)
6. Nightfall (4:00)
7. Where Are All My Friends (4:03)
8. Until We Meet Again In Paradise (4:50)
9. Together Forever (featuring Ko) (4:55)
10. Deliver Me (4:45)
11. The Dish Washer (4:40)
12. Everybody Does It (featuring Big B) (4:10)
13. Got To Hold On (4:34)