Honkytonk Man

Honkytonk Man

Honkytonk Man

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various Artists

UPC: 30206723786
Release Date: 02/18/2014

$ 13.98 was


Honkytonk Man is set in the Great Depression. Clint Eastwood, who produced and directed, stars with his son, Kyle Eastwood. Clancy Carlile's screenplay is based on his novel of the same name.

The movie featured Marty Robbins' performing the title song (a top 10 country hit) in his final appearance before he passed away. The soundtrack also features Clint Eastwood singing "When I Sing About You" and "No Sweeter Cheater Than You" as well as Clint joining with Marty Robbins, John Anderson and David Frizzell to sing the Jimmie Rodgers classic "In The Jailhouse Now."


1. San Antonio Rose • Ray Price with Johnny Gimble & The Texas Swing Band (3:32)
2. Turn The Pencil Over • Porter Wagoner (3:55)
3. Please Surrender • David Frizzell & Shelly West (3:32)
4. When I Sing About You • Clint Eastwood (2:53)
5. Ricochet Rag • Johnny Gimble & The Texas Swing Band (1:52)
6. Honkytonk Man • Marty Robbins (2:50)
7. One Fiddle, Two Fiddle • Ray Price with Johnny Gimble & The Texas Swing Band (2:16)
8. In The Jailhouse Now • Marty Robbins, John Anderson, David Frizzell & Clint Eastwood (3:09)
9. No Sweeter Cheater Than You • Clint Eastwood (2:33)
10. These Cotton Patch Blues • John Anderson (1:43)
11. Texas Moonbeam Waltz • Johnny Gimble & The Texas Swing Band (2:39)
12. When The Blues Come Around This Evening • Linda Hopkins (3:12)