Hackers (Vinyl)

Hackers (Vinyl)

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Various Artists

UPC: 888072155817
Release Date: 09/26/2020



RSD Exclusive.  Limited to 3500

The definitive soundtrack to the film Hackers is being released in conjunction with the 25th anniversary of the film, exclusively from Varèse Sarabande Records. The double LP set features music from an incredible lineup of electronic artists, and three never-before-released score tracks including “Hackers Suite” performed by composer Simon Boswell, as well as two pieces by Guy Pratt, “One Combination” and “Grand Central Station” featuring David Gilmour.

This was such a fun thing to do, had to quickly knock it up at home and then David swung by and did his inimitable thing in one take.” – Guy Pratt

Additionally, tracks that were not on the original soundtrack release in 1995, including “Protection” by Massive Attack and “Open Up” by Leftfield, are part of this special  edition. The commemorative package includes new notes from director Iain Softley and unreleased photos of the cast.



Side A

  1. “Halcyon and On and On” Performed by Orbital (9:29)
  2. “Hackers Suite” Performed by Simon Boswell (6:13)
  3. “Open Up” Performed by Leftfield (6:52)

Side B

  1. “Cowgirl” Performed by Underworld (8:55)
  2. “Voodoo People” Performed by Prodigy (4:05)
  3. “Connected” Performed by Stereo MC’s (4:00)

Side C

  1. “Original Bedroom Rockers” Performed by Kruder & Dorfmeister (6:06)
  2. “One Love” Performed by Prodigy (3:52)
  3. “Good Grief” Performed by Urban Dance Squad (4:29)

Side D

  1. “Protection” Performed by Massive Attack (7:45)
  2. “One Combination” Performed by Guy Pratt (1:50)
  3. “Grand Central Station” Performed by Guy Pratt [featuring David Gilmour] (3:06)
  4. “Heaven Knows” Performed by Squeeze (4:35)