Dwight Twilley: Green Blimp

Dwight Twilley: Green Blimp

Dwight Twilley: Green Blimp

Dwight Twilley

UPC: 30206714425
Release Date: 05/01/2012

$ 11.98 was


Green Blimp was recorded in 2010 at Dwight Twilley’s Big Oak Studio in Tulsa, Ok. The album features 14 pop gems, including “Speed of Light,” “Let It Rain” and “Ten Times.” Special guests on the album, include Bill Pitcock IV (of the original Twilley Band), Rocky Burnette and Susan Cowsill. The album features full keyboards, strings, big distorted guitars, accordions, Latin percussion, and other musical seasonings.

The scale of Green Blimp suggests some harder-rocking variant on the classic bigger-is-better production styles of Phil Spector or Brian Wilson, though Twilley's melodic structures still sound quite familiar to a longtime listener.


1. Get Up (3:59)
2. Speed Of Light (3:53)
3. Me And Melanie (3:45)
4. Let It Rain (3:56)
5. Doctor (4:06)
6. Green Blimp (3:41)
7. You Were Always There (3:59)
8. It's Never Coming Back (3:51)
9. Stop (3:18)
10. Ten Times (3:35)
11. Witches In The Sky (3:48)
12. It Ends (3:56)

Bonus Tracks:
13. I’m On A Dream (4:00)
14. What Is The Time (3:26)