Harry Nilsson: Flash Harry

Flash Harry

Harry Nilsson: Flash Harry

Harry Nilsson

UPC: 30206719529
Release Date: 08/13/2013

$ 13.98 was


Flash Harry was the 16th and final album released by Harry Nilsson. Originally issued only on vinyl in the U.K. and Japan. The album features Nilsson's own recording of "Old Dirt Road", co-written and performed with John Lennon on Lennon's album Walls and Bridges (1974), Lennon's last album of original songs before his six year hiatus. Other song collaborators include Lowell George, Van Dyke Parks and Ringo Starr. The title track “Harry” is performed by Eric Idle and Charlie Dore. The CD also includes three previously unreleased songs and an alternate version of "Old Dirt Road." The Flash Harry CD booklet features new commentary by Nilsson collaborators and friends, including Eric Idle, Van Dyke Parks, Jim Keltner and Rick Christian. The album was produced by famed guitarist Steve Cropper (best known as the guitarist of the Stax Records house band, Booker T. & the M.G.'s)


1. Harry • Eric Idle and Charlie Dore (2:17)
2. Cheek to Cheek (2:29)
3. Best Move (4:03)
4. Old Dirt Road (4:24)
5. I Don’t Need You (3:51)
6. Rain (3:48)
7. I’ve Got It (3:40)
8. It’s So Easy (4:42)
9. How Long Can Disco On (2:58)
10. Bright Side of Life (4:16)

CD Bonus Tracks:
11.. Old Dirt Road ((alt. version) (4:05)
12. Feet (Previously unreleased) (2:34)
13. Leave The Rest to Molly (Previously unreleased) (5:14)
14. She Drifted Away (Previously unreleased) (3:32)