Exception, The

Exception, The

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Ilan Eshkeri

UPC: 030206423624
Release Date: 05/22/2017

Limited Edition Of 1000 Copies

$ 15.98 was


Ilan Eshkeri (Stardust, Kick-Ass, The Young Victoria) has composed an outstanding and moving new score for David Levreaux’s The Exception, starring Lily James, Jai Courtney and Christopher Plummer. Eshkeri’s score features solo writing for violin, cello and piano, with orchestra. The Exception is now showing on DirectTV.

German soldier Stefan Brandt goes on a mission to investigate exiled German Monarch Kaiser Wilhelm II. The Kaiser lives in a secluded mansion in the Netherlands, and as Germany is taking over Holland, the country's authorities are concerned that Dutch spies may be watching the Kaiser. As Brandt begins to infiltrate the Kaiser's life in search of clues, he finds himself drawn into an unexpected and passionate romance with Mieke, one of the Kaiser's maids.


1. Waking Up (4:23)
2. Stefan Prepares Himself (2:35)
3. Chopping Wood (2:33)
4. Feeding Ducks (1:31)
5. Stefan’s New Room (1:15)
6. Apology (1:42)
7. Restoration (1:35)
8. Seize The Day (1:32)
9. Himmler Arrives (1:52)
10. Private Conversations (2:03)
11. The Kaiser Sees The Truth (1:55)
12. Mika’s Message (3:41)
13. The Ambulance (4:04)
14. Escape (1:16)
15. Mika’s Promise (2:10)
16. Return To Berlin (2:42)
17. The Kaiser’s Theme (2:42)
18. Last Kiss (2:12)