Emerson, Hughes & Bonilla: The Boys Club Live From California


Emerson, Hughes & Bonilla: The Boys Club Live From California

Emerson, Hughes & Bonilla

UPC: 30206720488
Release Date: 09/03/2013

2CD Set

$ 15.98 was


The Boys Club was the start of Marc Bonilla’s long musical collaborative partnership with Keith Emerson, and was the beginning of the very successful Keith Emerson Band, featuring Marc Bonilla.

The album features four previously unreleased performances, “Close To Home,” “Creole Dance,” “Honky Tonk Train Blues” and “Fanfare For The Common Man / Rondo.” This two-disc set of the complete 1998 concert recorded live in California has never before been released anywhere.

The Boys Club features: Keyboards: Keith Emerson Vocals: Glenn Hughes Guitar: Marc Bonilla. Also includes bassists Bob Birch and Mick Mahan, drummer Joe Travers, keyboardist Ed Roth, and guitarist Mike Wallace better known as the infamous Dragonchoir.


Disc 1:
1. Afterburner (4:11)
2. Long Journey Home (3:03)
3. Hoedown (4:28)
4. Whiter Shade Of Pale (5:36)
5. Cover Me (5:21)
6. Close To Home (3:47)
7. Creole Dance (5:33)
8. Honky Tonk Train Blues (5:27)
9. White Noise (5:24)
10. Nutrocker (5:16)

Disc 2:
1. Tarkus (18:56)
2. Fanfare For The Common Man / Rondo (16:23)
3. Dreams (9:38)
4. Middle Of A Dream (6:37)