Devil's Knot

Devil's Knot

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Mychael Danna

UPC: 030206423020
Release Date: 02/01/2016

Limited Edition Of 1000 Copies

$ 15.98 was


One of film music’s most frequent collaborators, director Atom Egoyan reunited and composer Mychael Danna reunited in 2013 for Devil’s Knot. The film starred Reese Witherspoon and Colin Firth. Danna’s score is mysterious, beautiful, haunting and gothic in setting. A very important release for fans of this great, Academy Award-winning composer, whose latest score can be heard in Pixar’s The Good Dinosaur.

In 1993, in the working class community of West Memphis, Arkansas, three eight-year-old boys – Stevie Branch, Christopher Byers, and Michael Moore – go missing from their neighborhood. After an extensive search, their bound and beaten bodies are found the next day. The community and the police department are convinced that the murders are the work of a satanic cult, due to the violent and sexual natures of the crime. A month later, three teenagers – Damien Echols, Jason Baldwin, and Jessie Misskelley Jr. – are arrested after Misskelley confesses following approximately 12 hours of interrogation. They are taken to trial, where Baldwin and Misskelley are sentenced to life, and Echols to death, all the while still proclaiming their innocence.

Mychael Danna’s Devil’s Knot is finally available!

Limited Edition of 1000 copies


1. Robin Hood Woods (1:56)
2. New Bike (1:04)
3. Devil’s Den (2:25)
4. Come On Home (1:40)
5. As A Community (3:13)
6. Pulled From The Water (2:18)
7. My Own Two Eyes (1:35)
8. See Anything Out There? (2:07)
9. Eleven (2:51)
10. Pro Bono (1:36)
11. Nobody Knows But Me (2:35)
12. Stevie (4:39)
13. Wouldn’t Be Telling Stories (3:37)
14. You Want Me To Lie To You (2:14)
15. Washing Away (1:42)
16. Reasonable Doubt (1:31)
17. All Right Momma (4:27)
18. Because I’m Innocent (4:06)
19. Undetermined (2:31)