The Derailers: Retrospective

The Derailers: Retrospective

The Derailers: Retrospective


UPC: 30206676525
Release Date: 10/24/2006

$ 12.98 was


Bakersfield country, British Invasion, and power pop meet in the middle in Austin, Texas, home of The Derailers.

For more than a decade, these road warriors have been tearing it up in honky-tonks far and wide, and this first multi-label career retrospective features the best work from their first six albums.

The Derailers biggest musical influence is Buck Owens (who was also one of the group’s greatest fans), but they also remind of an era of vintage Top 40, when country, soul, rave-up rockabilly, and catchy pop all could be heard on the same AM station.

This release was compiled with the help of original group members Brian Hofeldt and Tony Villanueva. Ten of the tracks were produced by songwriter/ performer Dave Alvin (The Blasters).


1. California Angel (3:02)
2. The Right Place (3:12)
3. Genuine (3:04)
4. Whole Other World (3:25)
5. This Big City (3:20)
6. Lies Lies Lies (3:45)
7. Jackpot (2:52)
8. She Left Me Cold (3:08)
9. Can’t Stop A Train (3:34)
10. Then She Kissed Me (2:40)
11. I Go Anywhere (2:45)
12. Just One More Time (2:13)
13. I’ll Catch You When You Fall (2:19)
14. My Heart’s Ready (3:07)
15. I’m Your Man (2:49)
16. 100% Pure Fool (2:40)
17. Wishful Thinkin’ (2:54)