Gene Autry: Cowboy Hymns & Songs Of Inspiration

Cowboy Hymns & Songs Of Inspiration

Gene Autry: Cowboy Hymns & Songs Of Inspiration

Gene Autry

UPC: 30206689426
Release Date: 08/19/2008

$ 11.98 was


This 18 track collection features 11 songs that are available for the first time anywhere, along with rare performances that have not been heard since their original broadcast dates on Gene Autry’s Melody Ranch Radio Show. The release features many Western Hall of Fame classic Gospel songs, including “When It’s Round-Up Time In Heaven” and “Silver Spurs On The Golden Stairs.” The songs also feature Gene Autry’s personal comments and introductions of the tracks.


1. Silver Spurs on the Golden Stairs (2:45)
2. When it’s Round-Up Time in Heaven (2:51)
3. When Mother Played the Organ (And Daddy Sang a Hymn) (2:32)
4. Rounded Up in Glory (3:03)
5. Little Old Church in the Valley (2:38)
6. When it’s Prayer Meeting Time in the Hollow (2:36)
7. Bless This House (2:46)
8. The Bible on the Table and the Flag upon the Wall (1:58)
9. Let’s Go to Church (Next Sunday Morning) (1:45)
10. The Old Rugged Cross (3:08)
11. In the Garden (2:49)
12. Dear Hearts and Gentle People (2:02)
13. May the Good Lord Bless and Keep You (3:11)
14. Cowboy’s Heaven (2:07)
15. Peace in the Valley (2:43)
16. Somebody Bigger Than You and I (2:51)
17. God’s Little Candles (1:52)
18. Cowboy’s Prayer (2:19)