Patsy Cline: 25 All-Time Greatest Recordings

Patsy Cline: 25 All-Time Greatest Recordings

Patsy Cline: 25 All-Time Greatest Recordings

Patsy Cline

UPC: 30206616521
Release Date: 09/12/2000

$ 17.98 was


The twenty-five songs included in this collection stem from Patsy Cline's early years and includes her breakthrough hit. "Walkin' After Midnight.  The flip-side, "A Poor Man's Roses," was covered by Patti Page (Patsy’s idol). Other tracks include "I Can't Forget You," "Stop the World and Let Me Off," and "That Wonderful Someone" which were quintessential early Nashville Sound recordings. The collection also features a bonus 26th track, the alternate version of “I Don't Wanta,” (previously available only on the Patsy Cline box set). All tracks were transferred from the original Four Star analog master tapes. The booklet features photos and detailed liner notes by music journalist Colin Escott.


1. A Church, A Courtroom, And Then Goodbye
2. Hidin Out
3. I Don't Wanta
4. I Cried All The Way To The Altar
5. Dear God (I Go To Church On Sunday)
6. Walkin’ After Midnight
7. A Poor Man's Roses (Or A Rich Man's Gold)
8. Pick Me Up On Your Way Down
9. A Stranger In My Arms
10. Then You'll Know
11. Three Cigarettes In An Ashtray
12. I Don't Wanta
13. Hungry For Love
14. That Wonderful Someone
15. I Can't Forget
16. Stop The World (And Let Me Off)
17. Walking Dream
18. If I Could See The World (Through The Eyes Of A Child)
19. Cry Not For Me
20. Yes I Understand
21. Life's Railway To Heaven
22. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
23. Lovesick Blues
24. How Can I Face Tomorrow (C.C. Beam-Charles Jiles-W.S. Stevenson)
25. Crazy Dreams
26. There He Goes