Varese Sarabande Records

Soundtrack News
Vintage News

Product Categories




Composer Collections
Film Soundtracks
Limited Edition Series
New Releases
Television Soundtracks
Upcoming Releases
Varese Film Classics Series


Comedy & Spoken Word
Country / Western
Digital Only
EZ Listening / Vocals
Folk / International
Music DVD
New Releases
Original Cast & Broadway Recordings
Pop / Rock
Upcoming Releases

Items in your cart


Follow us on Facebook

Solution Graphics

Bookmark this page
Ice Age: Dawn Of The Dinosaurs

Ice Age: Dawn Of The Dinosaurs

SKU: VSD-6978
UPC: 030206697827
Artist: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Title: Ice Age: Dawn Of The Dinosaurs
Composer: John Powell
Release Date: 06/23/09
Price: $16.98
This item is out of stock
Ray Romano
John Leguizamo
Denis Leary
Queen Latifah

The sub-zero heroes from the worldwide blockbusters Ice Age and Ice Age: The Meltdown are back, on an incredible adventure ... for the ages. Scrat is still trying to nab the ever-elusive nut (while, maybe, finding true love); Manny (Ray Romano) and Ellie (Queen Latifah) await the birth of their minimammoth, Sid the sloth (John Leguizamo) gets into trouble when he creates his own makeshift family by hijacking some dinosaur eggs; and Diego the saber-toothed tiger (Denis Leary) wonders if he’s growing too “soft” hanging with his pals. On a mission to rescue the hapless Sid, the gang ventures into a mysterious underground world, where they have some close encounters with dinosaurs, battle flora and fauna run amuck – and meet a relentless, one-eyed, dino-hunting weasel named Buck.

After such blockbusters as Shrek, Happy Feet, Horton Hears A Who and Kung Fu Panda, John Powell (The Bourne Trilogy) is the premier composer for characters born of CGI. Powell now returns to add dinosaurs to his menagerie of ogres, penguins, pandas, and Whos.

20th Century Fox will open ICE AGE: DAWN OF THE DINOSAURS nationwide on July 1.

Varèse Sarabande Catalog #: 302 066 978 2
Release Date: 06/23/09

Track List:

1. Code Blue (1:44)
2. Pregnant (1:56)
3. Leaving The Herd (1:50)
4. The Cavern (:33)
5. Magic Eggs (:13)
6. Egg Roll (2:08)
7. The Cliff (:19)
8. Sid’s Kids (1:36)
9. Nest (1:22)
10. Playground (1:34)
11. Scrat Finds Furry Love* (:41)
12. Momma (3:38)
13. Entry To Lost World (1:36)
14. Dinosaur Vista (:34)
15. Meet Buck (2:59)
16. Flower of Death (2:49)
17. Nose Job (1:35)
18. Trek (1:00)
19. Chasm of Death (:22)
20. Big Smelly Crack (3:10)
21. We shall raise them Vegetarian (2:20)
22. Campfire Stories (1:19)
23. Flashback (:59)
24. Nite Nite (:45)
25. You’ll Never Tango* (:48)
26. Herd Crossing (:37)
27. Plates of Woe (3:58)
28. Battle Cry (:16)
29. Buck’s Theme (:38)
30. Battles (4:05)
31. Over The Falls (:13)
32. Rescues (3:33)
33. Alone Again† Performed by Chad Fischer (1:54)
34. To The Portal (:54)
35. Rudy Fight (2:12)
36. Farewell (1:42)
37. Out Of This World (:33)
38. Buck Returns (1:08)
39. Welcome To The Ice Age (1:58)
40. At Home With The Scrats* (:26)
41. The Call Of The Siren Acorn‡ (:16)
42. True Love For Our Hero‡ (:23)
43. End Credits (7:00)
44. You’ll Never Find Another Love Like Mine Performed by Lou Rawls (4:26)

E-mail a friend about this item.

Return to Catalog